The Board of Directors will consist of at least eight voting officers, including President, Vice President, Secretary of the Board, Membership Secretary, Treasurer, Marketing Chair, Events Chair, Webmaster, and one community-at-large member (Lifeline Representative). The board may appoint or decommission additional officers from among its General Members, at its discretion. The Executive Committee shall consist of President, Vice President, Secretary, Membership Secretary, and Treasurer.

SIMHA members will elect the President and the other Board Members from among the general membership of SIMHA by secret ballot during an annual election which is to be held at the annual Meeting of SIMHA to be held in February. The Secretary of the Board will issue a call to the general membership for nominations for vacant positions at least one (1) month prior to the election. Ballots will be sent by email to SIMHA members with a list of eligible members and a list of nominees at least one (1) week before the election. However, voting is not restricted to the list of nominees, and nominations may also be made at the time of the Convention. Nominees must indicate their willingness to serve to be eligible for election. Members may then vote either by absentee ballot, or at the annual Meeting, but absentee ballots must be received prior to the Annual Meeting to be counted. Members may only vote once. Two ballots are to be cast: one for the position of President, and one for the remaining positions, with the election of President held first. Ballots which contain more than the requisite number of names will be considered void. Candidates shall be elected by majority of votes cast. In cases of tie votes, a run-off election will be held immediately, or as soon as is practicable. The results of the election will be announced immediately, or as soon as is practicable. The President of the newly- elected Board shall convene its first meeting at the Convention if a quorum is present, or as soon after as is practicable. The Board shall elect the remaining officers from among its members by secret ballot as soon as practicable.

To learn more about the board READ

SIMHA 2017 - 2018 Board of Directors


Paul Wang


Christine Forte (Past President)



Julia Huang